We are delighted to announce that Bellberry-Viertel Fellow Prof Di Yu has been recognised by the Australian Academy of Health and Medical Sciences’ (AAHMS) with the Jian Zhou Medal. The Jian Zhou Medal is awarded to scientists working to battle breast cancer, autoimmune and infectious diseases who have been recognised for their outstanding discoveries.

Professor Yu was awarded in recognition of his landmark discoveries in revealing the differentiation and functions of T cells in human health and disease, research which has enabled new diagnosis and therapy for autoimmune, allergic and infectious diseases, and the improvement for vaccine efficacy.

Further information and details of the other award recipient can be found on the AAHMS website: https://aahms.org/news/scientists-honoured-with-jian-zhou-medals/