The ACTA Trial of the Year Awards were established in 2016 to highlight the outstanding Australian achievements that advance clinical practice and save or improve the lives of patients every year. This years awards were celebrated at the 2024 ACTA Trial of the Year Awards ceremony, held on International Clinical Trials Day, Monday 20 May 2024.

Among an outstanding national selection of collaborative, multicenter, investigator-driven trials, the winner of the ACTA Trial of the Year Award was:

ASAP (Australian Surgical Antibiotic Prophylaxis) Trial: Trial of Vancomycin and Cefazolin as Surgical Prophylaxis in Arthroplasty, Chief Investigator Prof Trisha Peel.

For further details on all the award winners please visit the ACTA website here.

Many congratulations to all the award winners.